WordPress, you have removed my state from the map of India?

india_map

It’s enlightening to get a global perspective on Issues concerning India, but sometimes it just hurts what others think is or is not a part of India, the country to which I belong, along with a few billion others. If you look at the top of the map, I just got off the stats dashboard, you see that some top portions of India have been shaded with bands. WordPress seems to have put the entire state where I was born, Kashmir , as a disputed area? Along with part of north east which is the thriving state of Arunanchal Pradesh?

Below is the link to map of India from another site. This is the map we are more familiar with.

http://www.mapsofworld.com/india/maps/india-political-map.jpg

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “WordPress, you have removed my state from the map of India?”

  1. joyroses13 says :

    Hope WordPress corrects this!

