Early Morning at a Jetty point, you find birds talking to each other.

birds_all

This jetty point , which I spoke about in my earlier post, is rarely visited by many people. I said people, but not birds. Lots of birds know about this area. Some travel distances across continents to reach it every winter. I hear the Flamingos have arrived, though that trip is still on my “to do”; but there are many more species which have made it their “vacation home”. You can see them all “talking” to each other in the picture above.

sewri_14_02

Black tailed Godwits in Flight.

sewri_14_08

A Painted Stork in flight.

sewri_14_06

A Common Redshank foraging for its breakfast.

sewri_14_04

A Black Headed Ibis in flight.

I didn’t mention the egrets, cormorants and other birds which inhabit these surroundings and don’t mind these yearly visitors. As I said, I saw them “talking” to each other.

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Early Morning at a Jetty point, you find birds talking to each other.”

  1. Touch2Touch says :

    Such exotic birds! Especially the ibis. To me it’s like fairy tales —

