Charmed by Auroville: Day 2

The next day, inspite of our muscles aching from the long walk, we awoke rather early. After a breakfast we again went venturing on to the famous auroville ashram.  It was a serene calm, peaceful building dressed in white. My memory fails the details, but intense calm and a feeling of peace came over all of us as we sat in the soundless environment. How long we sat, I can’t recall either. But when we emerged, we were carrying an halo of calm with us. With this halo of calm, we then explored a nearby shop to collect souvenirs of our magical moments. Incense sticks of exotic fragrances such as vanilla and tropical scents. These were reminders of my journey with me to stay for the following years to come. Auroville had me charmed!

Tags: ,

