A Temple of Bells, Loosing Hotmail and other stories.

Ghanteshwar_mandir_mumbai

Last week my decade old hotmail account (yes, I still maintain one for junk mail) stopped functioning. “your account has been blocked for your safety..” said a security prompt. And then windows live asked me for my cell number to send me  by sms the key to log in. But like all Windows prompts popping unexpectedly on my screen, I considered it gone for good, with worstcase scenario that my contacts list may now be getting viarga (spelt intentionally to cut off bots) salespitch along with many other junk laden mailers.

Then I ran another search and found my name “registered” on some half a dozen unknown websites. Well!

While all this is happening, must tell you about some of the more exciting discoveries here in Mumbai. Take for example the Temple of Bells of Ghanteshwar Mandir. A pleasant find hidden in the lush surroundings behind one of the busiest streets in Mumbai… a thousand bells decorated this temple…as it stood silently in middle of all the serenity.

There are beautiful places that I have found over the last few months, alas..there is no time to capture them in peace anymore… in my mind maybe.

Tags:

