Colourful Birds in Goa

Ever since the Sunbird has created a nest on my clothesline, I have developed special interest in following birds around me. While the nest is intact and the bird often flits around the clothesline, spring time has introduced me to other birds and they tend to fascinate me further more. I don’t know their names as yet, but can identify a dozen or so by their particular sounds and what used to be earlier a part of the background “music” around me, I now take care to see which one are which.

Here are some of the pictures that I took today morning. Help me identify them.

Small Green Bee Eater

Red whiskered Bulbul

Jungle Myna

Sunbird

Enhanced by Zemanta
Tags: ,

One response to “Colourful Birds in Goa”

  1. aniruddha pathak says :

    hey awesome pictures 😀

